I took some time today (well, yesterday–it’s midnight now) to spruce up this here blog. I changed some pictures and added some new pages:

Blogging is not as easy as I thought it would be. I easily spent half my day getting it all fixed up the way I wanted. Hours and hours have flown by like no time at all. And thinking about what to write was even more difficult! Anyway, I just wanted to add one more thing to today’s post.

I think that tomorrow (rather, later today, Thursday) will be the day that I give my boss my two weeks’ notice. And to be perfectly honest, I’m really nervous. And anxious. And frankly a bit scared. Mostly, I’m afraid of her getting upset and disappointed with me. I have a really hard time with things like that. I feel like a quitter. But I know that this job only brings me stress, and working fully at my other job is just a more logical idea all around. I need to do this. I just don’t want to deal with the messy part. Sigh.

On a happier note: We’re officially going to see Wicked! I got the tickets ordered, printed, and neatly placed in their own special folder. Our performance is on June 29th at 7:30 p.m. So excited.

Until next time, friends.

 

