I am proud to say that I’ve knocked something off my “Stuff I’m Going to Do” list! Go, me!

I re-taught myself how to embroider tea towels. Now, that probably sounds super boring. But I find it to be quite fun and even relaxing. My grandmother taught me how to embroider years ago, and I fell in love with it. She recently gave me a little embroidery kit filled with sewing supplies and tea towels and last week I thought, you know what? I’m just going to go for it.

This is the result:

047

This is the first one I completed! I meant to take “in progress” photos but forgot. Oh, well.

065

And these are the first two that I’ve finished. Pretty, no?

Some detail shots:

079077

 

I’m pretty proud of them.

076

This is my current project. It will get done…eventually. But for now, I need to move on to a different craft project: finishing the scrapbook for my friend and her daughter, who is almost one year old now (I have a little less than a month to finish before her birthday)! The great thing about embroidery is that it’s not a one-and-done sort of thing. I can enjoy it my whole life, and maybe even teach my children/grandchildren how to do it someday (should there be any).

Until next time, friends.

 

 

